الرئيسية / السياحة

السياحة

زيادة نسبة الإشغال بفنادق الشارقة في يناير

سجلت نسبة الإشغال بالفنادق والغرف الفندقية بالشارقة زيادة بلغت 5% خلال شهر يناير، بالمقارنة مع نفس الفترة من عام 2016، جاء ذلك حسب تقرير لشركة STR، المتخصصة في مجال التقارير وتحليل المعلومات الخاصة بصناعة الفنادق على مستوى العالم. وعلى مستوى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فقد ارتفعت نسبة الإشغال خلال يناير بنسبة 0.5 في المتوسط، لتصل إلى 81%، على الرغم من ...

أكمل القراءة »

العربية للطيران تفتتح خط باكو في مارس

تعتزم شركة العربية للطيران بالشارقة، أكبر شركة طيران اقتصادي في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا تشغيل رحلة جديدة من الشارقة إلى باكو في أذربيجان الشهر القادم، والتي ستكون أول محطة تفتتحها الشركة خلال هذا العام. وستقوم العربية للطيران اعتبارا من 23 مارس 2017 بتشغيل 4 رحلات أسبوعيا عبر مقرها الرئيسي بمطار الشارقة الدولي إلى مطار حيدر علييف الدولي في باكو. ويأتي ...

أكمل القراءة »

تعزيز صورة الشارقة لدى صناعة السياحة الهندية

شاركت هيئة الإنماء التجاري والسياحي بالشارقة (SCTDA) خلال الشهر الحالي، في أبرز المعارض والفعاليات على قائمة صناعة السفر والسياحة الهندية والتي تم عقدها في مومباي ونيودلهي، معززة بذلك صورة السياحة في الشارقة. حيث شاركت الهيئة في معرض “بورصة جنوب آسيا للسفر والسياحة 2017” (SATTE) الذي يعد أبرز الفعاليات في هذا المجال، وقد اجتذب 20 ألفا من أبرز قيادات هذه الصناعة ...

أكمل القراءة »

اعتماد مشروع توسعة مطار الشارقة

اعتمدت حكومة الشارقة ميزانية قدرها 400 مليون دولار (1.46 مليار درهم) من أجل تنفيذ التوسعات بمطار الشارقة الدولي، وذلك حسب ما ذكرته مجلة “ميد”  MEED، منسوبا للسيد/ عادل عبد الله علي، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة العربية للطيران. وحسب الرئيس التنفيذي للعربية للطيران فمن المقرر أن يبدأ مشروع التوسعات خلال فصل الصيف، وأنه سوف يقود إلى زيادة السعة الاستيعابية للمطار من 8 إلى ...

أكمل القراءة »

“إنديجو” الهندية تعلن تشغيل رحلتين يوميا بدون توقف إلى الشارقة

أعلنت شركة “إنديجو” IndiGo، كبرى شركات الطيران الاقتصادي الهندية، تشغيل رحلتين إلى مطار الشارقة الدولي يوميا، الأولى تبدأ في 20 مارس القادم بين الشارقة ومطار كوزيكود (CCJ) بدون توقف والثانية تبدأ في 8 إبريل بين الشارقة ومطار ثيروفانانثابورام (TRV) بدون توقف أيضا. وبتشغيل تلك الرحلتين، تصبح الشارقة هي المحطة السادسة التي تخدمها الشركة على المستوى الدولي. تعد “إنديجو” التي تتخذ ...

أكمل القراءة »

نمو قياسي بحركة الركاب بمطار الشارقة

شهد مطار الشارقة الدولي زيادة سنوية في حركة الركاب بلغت 10% خلال عام 2016، حيث قام المطار بخدمة 11 مليون راكب خلال الفترة من يناير وحتى ديسمبر. وقد تخطى المطار بذلك حاجز ال10 ملايين راكب التي حققها لأول مرة عام 2015، بنسبة نمو قدرها5.5 %. وقد واصل المطار منذ ذلك الحين تسجيل معدلات نمو قوية سنويا. وكانت حركة الركاب بالمطار ...

أكمل القراءة »

مشروعات السياحة البيئية تعزز الموارد الطبيعية للشارقة

بدأت الشارقة بعد عدة سنوات من تنمية وتطوير مواردها في مجال السياحة الثقافية، في جني ثمار تلك الجهود، عبر اطلاق العديد من المشروعات الكبرى في هذا المجال، والتي من شأنها أن توفر للسائح تجربة أكثر ثراء في نفس الوقت الذي توفر فيه الحماية للبيئة الطبيعية للإمارة. وربما يأتي مشروع مليحة للسياحة البيئية والأثرية، كأكبر تلك المشروعات حتى الأن، حيث يعد ...

أكمل القراءة »

الشارقة تتوقع 72 ألف سائح بحري بموسم 2016/2017

تشير تقديرات هيئة الإنماء التجاري والسياحي بإمارة الشارقة (SCTDA) إلى أنه من المتوقع أن يستقبل ميناء خورفكان على الساحل الشرقي 28 سفينة من سفن السياحة البحرية الفاخرة تقل نحو 72 ألف سائح خلال موسم 2016/2017. وفي الوقت الذي تصل فيه الثلاثة سفن الأولى منها إلى ميناء خورفكان، ستكون قيادات شركة “كريستال كروز” Crystal Cruises، الخط السياحي البحري الأمريكي الفاخر يعقدون ...

أكمل القراءة »

19% زيادة بعدد الليالي الفندقية بالشارقة

سجلت الفنادق والغرف الفندقية بالشارقة زيادة بلغت 19% في عدد الليالي التي تم حجزها خلال ال9 أشهر الأولى من عام 2016، حيث بلغت في مجملها 2.94 ليلة فندقية، وذلك حسب إحصاءات هيئة الإنماء التجاري والسياحي بالشارقة (SCTDA). ورغم زيادة عدد الليالي الفندقية، فقد ظل معدل الأشغال ثابتا تقريبا، الأمر الذي يمكن تفسيره بأن متوسط عدد الليالي التي يقضيها السائح بالشارقة ...

أكمل القراءة »

ومشاركة قوية ل”سياحة الشارقة” بسوق السفر العالمي 2016

شاركت قطاعات السفر والسياحة بالشارقة في سوق السفر العالميWTM  بلندن، الذي يقام خلال الفترة من 7 حتى 9 نوفمبر الجاري، ويعد من أبرز المنتديات العالمية في مجال السفر والسياحة وأكثرها تأثيرا. وقد ضم جناح الشارقة الذي أشرفت عليه هيئة الإنماء التجاري والسياحي بالشارقة (SCTDA) كافة عناصر الجذب للشارقة كمحطة سياحية بما في ذلك الفنادق والمنتجعات والخدمات والمرافق والتسهيلات السياحية، وفي ...

أكمل القراءة »

Home / Tourism

Tourism

Sharjah hotel occupancy growth beats January averages

Sharjah hotel occupancy grew by 5.5 percent during January compared to the same month in 2016, according to the latest report from STR, a firm that provides global data and analysis for the hotel industry. Average occupancy levels across the United Arab Emirates increased by 0.5 percent during January to reach 81 percent, although average room rates at hotels across ...

Read More »

Air Arabia to add new Baku service in March

Sharjah-headquartered Air Arabia PJSC (AIRARABI:DFM), the largest low-cost carrier operator in the Middle East and North Africa, plans to launch a new service from Sharjah to Baku in Azarbajian next month, which is expected to be the airline’s first route launch of the year. Beginning 23 March 2017, Air Arabic will operate four weekly flights from its main hub at ...

Read More »

Sharjah takes tourism pitch to India travel trade

Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority (SCTDA) took Sharjah’s tourism proposition to India’s travel trade this month, attending leading Indian international travel exhibitions in Mumbai and New Delhi. The South Asia Travel and Tourism Exchange (SATTE) in New Delhi event attracts 20,000 travel trade attendees, over 30 international tourism boards and more than 850 travel and tourism exhibitors, while OTM ...

Read More »

Sharjah airport expansion project approved

The Government of Sharjah has approved the US$400 million (AED 1.46b) budget for the expansion of Sharjah International Airport, according to MEED (Middle East Economic Digest), quoting Adel Abdullah Ali, Air Arabia’s Chief Executive Officer. According to the airline CEO, the expansion project is expected to begin this summer and will increase airport capacity from 8 to 18 million passengers ...

Read More »

IndiGo to launch two new daily non-stop Sharjah routes from India

IndiGo, India’s largest budget-carrier, plans to introduce two daily routes to Sharjah International Airport, which will become its sixth international destination. The airline announced the launch of daily non-stop Sharjah-Kozhikode (CCJ) flights from 20 March and daily non-stop Sharjah-Thiruvananthapuram (TRV) flights from 8 April. Headquartered in Gurgaon (Gurugram), India, IndiGo is India’s largest passenger airline with a market share of ...

Read More »

Sharjah airport passenger traffic hits new high

Sharjah International Airport registered a 10 percent year-on-year increase in passengers, handling 11 million passengers from January to December 2016. The airport passed the 10 million passenger mark for the first time in 2015, showing 5.5 percent growth. Since then, the airport has continued to show strong growth. Airport passengers increased 12 percent during the first quarter of 2016, 11 ...

Read More »

Eco-tourism projects help Sharjah capitalise on natural resources

After many years of quietly developing its cultural tourism resources, Sharjah has now begun to launch large scale eco-tourism projects that both help provide visitors with a richer experience and help protect the emirate’s natural environment. Perhaps the largest of these, so far, is the Mleiha Archaeological and Eco-tourism Project, which deftly presents the archaeological site and area of natural ...

Read More »

Sharjah expecting 72,000 passengers during 2016/2017 cruise season

Sharjah’s east coast port of Khorfakkan is expected to welcome 28 luxury cruise ships disembarking some 72,000 tourists during the 2016/2017 cruise season, according to Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority (SCTDA). Among the vessels expected, three international cruise ships will make their maiden calls at Khorfakkan, while the management of US-based luxury cruise line Crystal Cruises are meeting the ...

Read More »

Sharjah hotels register 19% increase in room nights

Sharjah hotels and hotel apartments registered a 19 percent increase in room nights booked during the first nine months of 2016, totalling 2.94 million room nights, according to Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority (SCTDA). The increase in total booked room nights comes in spite of the fact that occupancy rates have remained flat at 62 percent, suggesting that visitors ...

Read More »

Sharjah tourism destinations presented at World Travel Market 2016

Sharjah’s tourism industry attended the World Travel Market (WTM) in London, one of the global travel and tourism trade’s most influential events, in full force this year under a pavilion organised by Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority (SCTDA). Exhibitors presented Sharjah’s tourism destinations, hotels, resorts and amenities at the 2016 exhibition from 7 – 9 November, including Sharjah Investment ...

Read More »